Administration & Partners

The Garden is supported by numerous talented organizations and individuals.

Executive Board of Trustees

BOARD CHAIR
Carol B Tomé

VICE CHAIR
John M. Dyer

SECRETARY
John H. Crawford, IV

HONORARY CHAIR
Mrs. Thomas E. Martin, Jr.

LEGAL COUNSEL
Kristine M. Brown

TREASURER
R. Samuel Fraundorf

THE ANNA AND HAYS MERSHON PRESIDENT & CEO Ex-Officio
Mary Pat Matheson

THE GARDEN ASSOCIATES PRESIDENT
Sandy Kellam

Committee Chairs

COMMITTEE ON TRUSTEES
Mason W. Stephenson

DEVELOPMENT
Mark Traylor

EDUCATION
Roger A. Key, CFP®

FINANCE AND ENDOWMENT
R. Samuel Fraundorf

CONSERVATION ADVANCEMENT
David P. Poroch

Board of Trustees

Elizabeth M. Allen
Melissa Babb
John Stephen Burd
Charles W. Cary, Jr.
Aimee Belue Chubb
Paul M. Cushing  
David Dorton
September Gray
Cara Isdell Lee
Barbara W. Levy
John Lewis, Jr.
Ed McGinn
Karen Parker
Sylvia Russell
Dean Dubose Smith
Roger J. Smith
Shane Smith
Stephanie Thomas Stephens
Keith M. Townsend

Lifetime Trustees

Doug R. Aldridge
Mrs. H. Inman Allen
Mrs. Jerry B. Attkisson
W. Moses Bond
Norris A. Broyles, Jr.
Anne Cox Chambers
Moncure Crowder
George E. N. de Man
Mrs. William W. Dixon
Mrs. David T. Dodge
J. Rex Fuqua
James Gibbs
Mrs. S. Taylor Glover
Holcombe T. Green, Jr.
Bernard L. Greer, Jr.
Ms. Sylvia Harris
Mrs. Carl R. Hartrampf, Jr.
Aileen P. Hatcher
Mrs. William F. Henagan
Mrs. W. E. Huger, Jr.
John J. Huntz, Jr.
Mrs. John Izard
David S. Martin
John Hays Mershon
Robert E. Reiser, Jr.
Mrs. Roby Robinson, Jr.
Mrs. Deen Day Sanders
James Dean Spratt, Jr.
Mrs. Edward Shirley
Councilman Dozier Smith
Mrs. Louis Sullivan
Mrs. Edus H. Warren, Jr.
Tom Woodham

Executive Garden Staff

ANNA AND HAYS MERSHON PRESIDENT & CEO
Mary Pat Matheson
mpmatheson@atlantabg.org

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Gary Doubrava, Jr.
gdoubrava@atlantabg.org

CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER
Arthur Fix
afix@atlantabg.org

VICE PRESIDENT, MARKETING
Sabina Carr
scarr@atlantabg.org

VICE PRESIDENT, FUQUA CONSERVATORIES
Ronald Determann
rdetermann@atlantabg.org

VICE PRESIDENT, HORTICULTURE, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, ABG GAINESVILLE
Mildred Fockele
mfockele@atlantabg.org

VICE PRESIDENT, PROGRAMS
Tracy McClendon
tmcclendon@atlantabg.org

VICE PRESIDENT, INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT
Leslie Myers
lmyers@atlantabg.org

VICE PRESIDENT, CONSERVATION AND RESEARCH
Dr. Emily ED Coffey
ecoffey@atlantabg.org