Administration & Partners

The Garden is supported by numerous talented organizations and individuals.

Executive Board of Trustees

BOARD CHAIR
Mason W. Stephenson

VICE CHAIR
Carol B. Tomé

SECRETARY
John H. Crawford, IV

HONORARY CHAIR
Mrs. Thomas E. Martin, Jr.

LEGAL COUNSEL
Paul M. Cushing   

TREASURER
R. Samuel Fraundorf

THE ANNA AND HAYS MERSHON PRESIDENT & CEO Ex-Officio
Mary Pat Matheson

THE GARDEN ASSOCIATES PRESIDENT
Marie Hannon

Committee Chairs

COMMITTEE ON TRUSTEES
Douglas R. Aldridge

DEVELOPMENT
Roger J. Smith

FINANCE AND ENDOWMENT
Sam Fraundorf

Board of Trustees

Elizabeth M. Allen
Charles W. Cary, Jr.
Aimee Belue Chubb
David Dorton
Jennifer Djunene Flanagan
Nicholas R. Franz
Mrs. S. Taylor Glover
September Gray
Mrs. William F. Henagan
Roger A. Key
Cara Isdell Lee
Barbara W. Levy
Sally Morgens
Karen Parker
David P. Poroch
Art Reid
Robert E. Reiser, Jr.
Shane Smith
Keith M. Townsend
 

Lifetime Trustees

Mrs. H. Inman Allen
Mrs. Shepard B. Ansley
Mrs. Jerry B. Attkisson
W. Moses Bond
Norris A. Broyles, Jr.
Anne Cox Chambers
Moncure Crowder
George E. N. de Man
Mrs. William W. Dixon
Mrs. David T. Dodge
J. Rex Fuqua
James Gibbs
Holcombe T. Green, Jr.
Bernard L. Greer, Jr.
Ms. Sylvia Harris
Mrs. Carl R. Hartrampf, Jr.
Aileen P. Hatcher
Mrs. W. E. Huger, Jr.
Mrs. John L. Humphreys
John J. Huntz, Jr.
Mrs. John Izard
William F. Law, Jr.
Mrs. William F. Law, Jr.
David S. Martin
John Hays Mershon
J. William Pinkston, Jr.
Mrs. Roby Robinson, Jr.
Mrs. Deen Day Sanders
Mrs. Edward Shirley
Councilman Dozier Smith
Mrs. Louis Sullivan
David C. Swann
Mrs. Edus H. Warren, Jr.
Tom Woodham

 

Executive Garden Staff

ANNA AND HAYS MERSHON PRESIDENT & CEO
Mary Pat Matheson
mpmatheson@atlantabg.org

CHIEF FINANCIAL ADVISOR
Gary Doubrava, Jr.
gdoubrava@atlantabg.org

CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER
Arthur Fix
afix@atlantabg.org

VICE PRESIDENT, MARKETING
Sabina Carr
scarr@atlantabg.org

VICE PRESIDENT, SCIENCE AND CONSERVATION
Jennifer Cruse-Sanders
jsanders@atlantabg.org

VICE PRESIDENT, FUQUA CONSERVATORIES
Ronald Determann
rdetermann@atlantabg.org

VICE PRESIDENT, HORTICULTURE
Mildred Fockele
mpinnell@atlantabg.org

VICE PRESIDENT, PROGRAMS
Tracy McClendon
tmcclendon@atlantabg.org

VICE PRESIDENT, INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT
Leslie Myers
lmyers@atlantabg.org